CNCI
JCC 2022

Parallel sections





Parallel sections

Focus

Palestine: an unprecedented selection of historical and current productions either shot by Palestinian filmmakers or shot in Palestine followed by debates and accompanied by photographic exhibitions.

Spain: an unprecedented selection of films made by Spanish women filmmakers, fiction and documentaries, to rehabilitate pioneers and discover emerging filmmakers.

Visions

The world according to Federico Fellini : a selection of 8 films including 4 emblematic of Fellini's cinema and 4 films made about his work. Classics and originals, an exhibition and master classes to shed light on and celebrate modernity, the uniqueness of one of the most illustrious Mediterranean filmmakers and his immense influence on contemporary cinema.

Different Perspectives of women filmmakers from the South and the North around immigration: 8 women filmmakers from the North and South of the Mediterranean present their films on the issue of exile, immigration and refugees. Debates and panels will accompany these various screenings.

Production of Short Films from the adaptation of a short story edited by a Tunisian writer
The experience started during the previous session and the enthusiastic reception it met encouraged us to renew the axis of literary adaptation as a source of inspiration for new scenarios. A call was launched jointly by the JCC and the CNCI for the production of four short films from the adaptation of News drawn from the Tunisian literary heritage.
These films will be programmed either for the opening night, or in favor of an evening Gala.

CNCI
JCC 2022

Sections parallèles





Sections parallèles

Focus

Palestine : une sélection inédite de productions historiques et actuelles, soit tournées par des cinéastes palestiniens soit tournées en Palestine, suivie de débats et accompagnée d’expositions photographiques.

Espagne : une sélection inédite de films réalisés par des cinéastes femmes espagnoles, fictions et documentaires, pour réhabiliter les pionnières et découvrir les cinéastes émergentes.

Visions

Le monde selon Federico Fellini : une sélection de 8 films dont 4 emblématiques du cinéma de Fellini et 4 films réalisés à propos de son œuvre. Des classiques et des inédits, une exposition et des masters class pour éclairer et célébrer la modernité, la singularité de l’un des plus illustres cinéastes méditerranéens et son influence immense sur le cinéma contemporain.

Regards croisés de cinéastes femmes du Sud et du Nord autour de l’immigration : 8 cinéastes femmes du Nord et du Sud de la méditerranée proposent des films sur la question de l’exil, de l’immigration et des réfugiés. Débats et panels accompagneront ces diverses projections.

Production de courts-Métrages à partir de l’adaptation d’une nouvelle éditée par un(e) écrivain (e) tunisien(ne)
L’expérience entamée lors de la session précédente et l’accueil enthousiaste qu’elle a rencontré nous a encouragés à renouveler l’axe de l’adaptation littéraire comme source d’inspiration pour des scénarios inédits. Un appel a été lancé conjointement par les JCC et le CNCI pour la production de quatre courts-métrages à partir de l’adaptation de Nouvelles puisées dans le patrimoine littéraire tunisien, classique et contemporain.
Ces films seront programmés soit pour la soirée d’ouverture, soit à la faveur d’une soirée Gala.